you & me

Posted: September 14, 2014 in writings
Tags: ,

Institute_of_saffron2

I am the dusk stealing over the saffron that you are
Violet and orange-burnt

I am the wispy cloud caressing the moon that you are
Tainted white

I am the stork looking into the river that you are
Steely blue-grey

I am the old leaf carried by the soft breeze that you are
Silver white

I am the old oak towering over the Amazon that you are
Shimmery emerald

© Anuradha Prasad

(Wrote this during the Poetry 101 course i did with masterpoet Judyth Hill)

Leave a Reply

