autowallah: a taste for speed

Posted: November 16, 2014 in beanstalk
Tags: , , ,

“I like speed. So I started driving cars – Audi, Mercedes, Innova…you name it. But now that I have tasted it, I don’t want it anymore.

Image: Off the net

                      Image: Off the net

I fought with my employer. So stopped driving cars and started driving an auto. He had money and I didn’t – that is the difference. But it does not mean he can treat me badly. I could not put up with it.

I used to race my friend every morning. It was fun.”

He rattled on about the speed limits he broke, the best wheels for long drives and to drive around in the city. He didn’t think much of the Mercedes he once drove.

© Anuradha Prasad

Comments
  1. and he’s got the punctuation right too, which is just flat-out amazing

Leave a Reply

