arriving vii

Posted: August 1, 2015 in writings
Tags: , , , , ,
pondicherry

pondicherry

“She comes from nowhere, with no invocation. She rages. She is fury. I surrender. I commiserate with her pain. Sometimes we are both savages. Most times, I sit back and watch her dance on the bones of demons long dead. But her thirst for vengeance is unabated. At times like these, I pray. Oh yes, I pray, a lot.”

© Anuradha Prasad, 2015

(Excerpt from a story written during the Tales of Arrival and Becoming course with Judyth Hill)

Leave a Reply

