arriving viii

Posted: August 2, 2015 in writings
Tags: , , , ,

dragonfly

“It is in the movement and in the pauses and it is in spontaneity. I am many things and have many ways and I call on Tatiana when I am lost and don’t wish to be consumed by the herd. Perhaps I will join her soon. When the dead feel more real and alive, you know where you are heading next. For tonight, I wish only to pull down the sky and wrap it around myself. I rest in this void, the canvas of inevitable awakening.”

© Anuradha Prasad, 2015

(Excerpt from a story written during the Tales of Arrival and Becoming course with Judyth Hill)

Leave a Reply

